A Música Falando Ao Coração
(The Music Speaking To The Heart)

CD 1: Sucessos Inesquecíveis / Temas Românticos
(Unforgettable Hits / Romantic Themes) Sony 985001

  1. Can't Take My Eyes Off You (from Turn Around Look At Me)
  2. Just The Way You Are (from Ray Conniff Plays The Bee Gees)
  3. Feelings (from Love Will Keep Us Together)Reader's Digest 5-CD set
  4. Close To You (from We've Only Just Begun)
  5. Mandy (from Laughter In The Rain)
  6. I'll Never Fall In Love Again (from Bridge Over Troubled Water)
  7. Red Roses For A Blue Lady (from Somewhere My Love)
  8. MacArthur Park (from Turn Around Look At Me)
  9. Clair (from I Can See Clearly Now)
  10. I Write The Songs (poor sound quality!) (from I Write The Songs)
  11. For All We Know (from Love Story)
  12. Nadia's Theme (The Young And The Restless) (from Theme from SWAT)
  13. Where Is The Love (from Alone Again Naturally)
  14. Love Will Keep Us Together & How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) (from Love Will Keep Us Together)

CD 2: Conniff No Cinema / Tempos Modernos
(Conniff At The Movies / Modern Times) Sony 985002

  1. As Time Goes By (from 's Marvelous)
  2. Love Story (from Love Story)
  3. A Man And A Woman (from It Must Be Him)
  4. On The Street Where You Live (from Mary Poppins)
  5. The Way We Were (from The Way We Were)
  6. A Time For Us (from Jean)
  7. Aquarius & Let The Sunshine In (from Jean)
  8. Unchained Melody (from Memories Are Made Of This)
  9. Blowin' In The Wind (from Always In My Heart)
  10. My Sweet Lord (from Love Story)
  11. A Horse With No Name (from Love Theme From "The Godfather")
  12. Sweet Caroline (from Love Story)
  13. Kiss And Say Goodbye (from After The Lovin')
  14. Jamaica Farewell (from Happiness Is)

CD 3: Essência Latina / Razões Para SonharReader's Digest advertisement
(Latin Essence / Reasons For Dreaming) Sony 985003

  1. Besame Mucho (from Say It With Music)
  2. Green Eyes (from 's Continental)
  3. Perfidia (from 30th Anniversary Edition)
  4. Volare (from The Happy Beat)
  5. Brazil (from Say It With Music)
  6. Tico Tico (from 's Continental)
  7. Granada (from World Of Hits)
  8. Vereda Tropical (from Exclusivamente Latino)
  9. Love Me Tender (from Memories Are Made Of This)
  10. It Had To Be You (mono, from 's Awful Nice)
  11. The Song From Moulin Rouge (from The Happy Beat)
  12. Beyond The Sea (from 's Continental)
  13. Stranger In Paradise (from Say It With Music)
  14. Sentimental Journey (from 's Wonderful)

CD 4: Uma Maravilhosa Orquestra / Canções à Luz de Velas
(A Marvelous Orchestra / Songs by Candlelight) Sony 985004

  1. Only You (from Memories Are Made Of This)
  2. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes (from 's Awful Nice)
  3. Love Is A Many Splendored Thing (from Hollywood In Rhythm)
  4. I've Got You Under My Skin (from Say It With Music)
  5. Stardust (mono, from 's Wonderful)
  6. Song Of Love (from Friendly Persuasion)
  7. Stompin' At The Savoy (from Friendly Persuasion)
  8. My Foolish Heart (from Memories Are Made Of This)
  9. The Morning After (from Harmony)
  10. Honey (from Honey)
  11. Time On My Hands (from Conniff Meets Butterfield)
  12. The Most Beautiful Girl (from The Way We Were)
  13. El Condor Pasa (from Love Story)
  14. Days Of Wine And Roses (from Somewhere My Love)

CD 5: Um Toque Clássico / Melódicas e Eternas
(A Touch Of The Classics / Melodious and Eternal Songs) Sony 985005

  1. A Bit Of Beethoven (from The Perfect "10" Classics)
  2. Melody From Mozart (from The Perfect "10" Classics)
  3. Rhapsody In Blue (from Concert In Rhythm)
  4. Warsaw Concerto (from Concert In Rhythm, Volume II)
  5. Bah Bah Conniff Sprach (Zarathustra) (from You Are The Sunshine Of My Life)
  6. Tchaikovsky First Piano Concerto (mono, from Concert In Rhythm)
  7. Theme from Tchaikovsky's Swan Lake Ballet (mono, from Concert In Rhythm)
  8. Schubert's Serenade (from Concert In Rhythm)
  9. Conniff's Dance Of The Hours (from Great Contemporary Instrumental Hits)
  10. Begin The Beguine (mono, from 's Wonderful)
  11. A Taste Of Honey (from Great Contemporary Instrumental Hits)
  12. Moonlight Serenade (from 's Always Conniff)
  13. Tie A Yellow Ribbon Round The Ole Oak Tree (from You Are The Sunshine Of My Life)
  14. In The Mood (from The Happy Sound Of Ray Conniff)

A Música Falando Ao Coração is the title of a 5 CD set which was advertised in Brazil in March 2000. The literal translation of its title is "The Music Speaking To The Heart." The set comes with a 36 page booklet in Portuguese, featuring many black & white photographs. It is not available in stores but by mail order from READERS DIGEST (Brazil) only. All tracks were taken from Ray's Columbia albums; the CD's were manufactured by Sony Brazil.

The overall sound quality is OK with the exception of "I Write The Songs." Unfortunately, "It Had To Be You" (Orchestra and Chorus) and "Swan Lake Ballet-Theme" are in mono, as is Ray's rendition of the main theme of "Tchaikovsky's First Piano Concerto." However, the latter is a relatively rare collector's item since different takes were used on the mono and stereo albums.

Some of these have never been released on CD's before, such as "MacArthur Park," "Love Will Keep Us Together & How Sweet It Is," "A Horse With No Name," "A Bit of Beethoven," "Melody from Mozart" and "Conniff's Dance of the Hours."

The order No. is M 95211 BR BR 3 / 2020017. The front cover features Ray's photograph taken for his "Fantastico" album. Each CD has two titles, thus explaining the selection of material.

The CDs in this set are a bit short as compared to other multi-disc sets. It features 70 tracks compared to the 99 tracks in the Japanese 5-CD set called A Gift From Ray Conniff. Reader's Digest released a 3-CD set in Europe which featured 64 tracks.

Another similar 5-CD set titled La Musica Que Habla Al Corazon was released in Argentina. It has the same cover photo but contains 100 tracks total. This set features 11 tracks not on the Argentina set:

MacArthur Park
Love Will Keep Us Together & How Sweet It Is
A Horse With No Name
Sweet Carloine
Jamaica Farewell
Stranger In Paradise
Song Of Love
A Bit Of Beethoven
Melody From Mozart
Conniff's Dance Of The Hours
Tie A Yellow Ribbon Round The Old Oak Tree

Back | Home