World Of HitsRay Conniff's World Of Hits

  1. Danke Schoen
  2. The Shadow Of Your Smile
  3. Hello, Dolly!
  4. Midsummer In Sweden
  5. More
  6. Granada
  7. Moscow Nights
  8. Try To Remember
  9. Alley Cat
  10. Moon River
  11. I Will Wait For You
  12. Greenfields

This album was reissued on CD in the U.S. and Brazil (the Brazilian version has poor sound quality).
Recording Sessions Supervised and Produced by Ernie Altschuler
Sound Supervised by Bob Ballard

This CD can be purchased from Amazon.

Ray Conniff

The selections in RAY CONNIFF'S WORLD OF HITS were chosen from a great many songs requested by mail from all over the world. The letters asked Ray to record these songs with the fantastic sound of his orchestra and wordless chorus, a sound which is instantly identifiable as "Ray Conniff," and which has received worldwide acclaim in countries of all languages.
All the songs in this album are well known, with the exception of Midsummer in Sweden which was written by Ray's lovely wife, Ann. Ann's original composition is reminiscent of the folk songs she sang as a child in Sweden.
Most of the piano work in this album is by Johnny Guarnieri, an old buddy of Ray's from the Artie Shaw band of the 1940's.
The trumpet solo in the introduction of Granada is played by Jimmy Salko.
Happy listening! Ernie Altschuler

Back | Home