Turn Around Look At MeTurn Around Look At Me

  1. Mrs Robinson
  2. Angel Of The Morning
  3. This Guy's In Love With You
  4. Do You Know The Way To San Jose?
  5. People
  6. It Was A Very Good Year
  7. Turn Around Look At Me
  8. Macarthur Park
  9. Can't Take My Eyes Off You
  10. The Good, The Bad And The Ugly
  11. Moon River

Arranged and conducted by Ray Conniff
The recording sessions for this album were supervised and produced by Jack Gold
The sound was supervised by Bob Ballard
Engineering: Jack Lattig
Cover photo: Frank Bez

Original LP liner notes:

Although this album primarily features The Singers singing the words, there are two songs which feature the orchestra and chorus instrumentally.
Ray plays trombone on one of these, The Good, the Bad and the Ugly, and he also features "Skeets" Herfurt on the amplified flute, as well as some exciting timpani work by Bernie Mattinson (stereo left), and Wally Snow (stereo right).
The album was recorded in Hollywood on 8-track machines with no overdubbing.
The instrumentation was: 13 men singers, 12 girl singers, 3 trombones, 3 trumpets, 6 guitars, 2 pianos (organ double), 2 percussionists, string bass, electric Fender bass guitar, rhythm drums, amplified flute (doubling amplified clarinet) and solo trombone by Ray.
Other recent Ray Conniff albums include: "Somewhere My Love," "This Is My Song," "The Hawaiian Album," "It Must Be Him" and "Honey."
Ray's photo and the cover photo were taken by Frank Bez.

Back | Home